The Réseau du mieux-être francophone du Nord de l’Ontario (RMEFNO) announces its 2013-2014 Board of Directors

October 17 2013

Sudbury – Ms. Kim Morris and Mr. Fabien Hebert have been elected co-chairs of the RMEFNO following its’ third Annual General Meeting held in Sudbury on September 25, 2013. The RMEFNO would like to thank Mr. Denis Bélanger, outgoing co-chair. Mr. Bélanger will continue to represent the Timmins region, as a member of the RMEFNO executive comittee.

The additional members of the executive committee are: Ms. Angèle Brunelle, Northwest region, as secretary, and Mr. André Marcil of Kapuskasing – Cochrane, as treasurer. The other six directors of the RMEFNO are: Ms. Sylvianne Mauro, Northwest region; Ms. Claire Narbonne-Fortin and Ms. Nicole Ranger, Sudbury-Manitoulin, Ms. Lyne Robitaille, Algoma region, Ms. Suzanne Davidson-Noël, Nipissing-Parry Sound; and Ms. Jocelyne Maxwell, Temiskaming region.

Also held on this day where the final Annual General Meetings for the Réseau de santé en français du Moyen-Nord de l’Ontario (RMNO) and the Réseau francophone de santé du Nord de l’Ontario (RNO), where a resolution to dissolve the two Réseaux was accepted unanimously.

The RMEFNO would like to thank all board members and staff who have worked for the two Réseaux du Nord and Moyen-Nord over the past ten years for their time, dedication and support. The resolution to disolve the two organisations, planned since 2009, marks the final step in the creation of the RMEFNO, the Réseau that will continue the work already begun by the two previous Réseaux for all of Northern Ontario.

The RMEFNO’s purpose is to ensure that Francophones of Northern Ontario have access to a continuum of quality French language health care programs and services that meet their needs. It is funded at the federal level by Health Canada through the Société Santé en français and at the provincial level by the Ministry of Health and Long Term Care through the North East and North West Local Health Integration Networks.

To read more about our activities in the past year please consult our 2012-2013 Annual Report available on our website at

– 30-

Diane Quintas
Executive Director
1-866-489-7484, extension 400